!!

Hello, Guest!

You are viewing the GunLink forums as a guest.  CLICK HERE to register for the forums and unlock more features, hidden forums and the ability post in topics, vote in polls, see poll results and more.

Tandemkross

Author Topic: Massaro Holster Works American Purebred Holster IWB - Glock 19 Gen 3  (Read 3405 times)

Offline GunLink

• GLHMFIC
  • Global Moderator
    • GunLink
I first met Eddie Massaro at one of USCCA's Concealed Carry Expo. This smaller show was a welcome respite from the massive SHOT Show and NRAAM conventions, yielding more opportunities and time to visit with the exhibitors and check out their wares.

To be honest, one of the main reasons we stopped in to the Massaro Holster Works booth was to get a closer look at the crazy belt clips on his holsters. Maybe I even thought that it didn't have clips, since they're so small. Talking to Mr. Massaro - another midwest guy who describes himself as "an engineer by trade and a patriot by nature" - was easy going and we had a good chat given our similar backgrounds and interests.  At the show, Eddie and his crew showed us the holsters, gave us a little background about the features and why they came up with them. After a bit of talking about the holsters and other topics of shared interests, we thanked him and moved on to continue through the show.

A little while after the show, Eddie got in touch with me to ask if I'd be interested in trying out one of his American Purebed (get it, like a "hybrid" holster, but purebed) models and he sent one for my EDC Glock 19.

Massaro's American Purebred is kind of an odd duck. It's one of those products that you might look at and say "ehhhhh, I don't know about that." It had little wires for the belt clips! The shell attached to the back of the holster using Velcro! It wasn't as slim as some other IWB holsters! The backing is just neoprene with a layer of Velcro! Ehhhhh, I don't know about all that.